Funky Birthday Cards

Welcome back

I have been really busy making lots of cards for our new pop up shop, Make Shift, that we are looking to open about the beginning of August.  I am looking at doing a wide range of cards for to cater for everyone, but some cards have been easier to make than others.  I love feminine cards with flowers, but that is not going to interest everyone so I have been using a wide range of products and papers to make lots of different cards.

For this range of cards I have purchased one sheet of gorgeous paper with foil accents and was able to make 8 cards out of this one sheet of paper.  I love the colours in this paper and have kept the cards fairly simple to highlight the simple, naive design of the paper.  I managed to match up the paper with the Creative Memories It’s a Boy embossed cardstock – lime green and Creative Memories Taffy Cardstock.

Handcrafted card Handcrafted card Handcrafted card Handcrafted card Handcrafted card Handcrafted card Handcrafted card Handcrafted cardThe materials I have used with these cards are:

Creative Memories Shape Maker – square

Creative Memories Square Maker

Peelcraft stickers

Stampin‘Up greeting

Scorepal

Creative Memories Tape Runner

Creative Memories Rotary Trimmer

Kaisercraft Pearls

As you can see these birthday cards can be great for any age – but probably more suitable for the ladies or girls.

I will keep posting more photos of my cards as I complete them to show the wide range that will be at the shop.

I hope you all have a great week.

Happy Crafting

Patricia

 

6 thoughts on “Funky Birthday Cards

    1. Thank you Amanda. I thought they were a little different to the standard ones in the shop. I am not sure why you are not getting the emails. Basic settings are the same, but I will see what I can do. I hope you have a good week. Cheers Patricia

  1. Pingback: Join the Make Shift Journey | patriciamanhire

  2. Pingback: Cool cards for those difficult to please teenagers | patriciamanhire

  3. Pingback: Baby Cards for Make Shift | patriciamanhire

  4. Pingback: Special cards for the budding ballerina | patriciamanhire

Leave a Reply